It seems that Oscar Wilde war right about getting everything you wished for. (it’s the only thing worse than not getting anything you wanted)

In spite of the appearance of being pacified for which some shills work very hard indeed, this story made “best of” recently

At some point you just say you are done. And I am at that point.

it recounts a simple moving personal story and ends with

My own issues are but are a small thing really, I know that. From gay folks wanting DADT repealed to folks fighting for single payer, from our homeless friends wanting something to change to help them to others like me unemployed with personal issues that are eating away at them – where is our help, our bailout?

and then

You want my vote? Then do what I put you in office to do. If you are not going to that, then screw you.

It’s surprising how many agree – in spite of a few shills who bring in loyalty and such. There are even posts like this one

37.Β I too have crossed that mysterious invisible line.

I am done.

I am leaving.

I recommend anyone that has the ability to get the fuck off this sinking ship.

From someone who has been miserable to PUMAs in the past, on an ugly, personal level.

And today – on Free Speech TV, Thom Hartman has according to this read the post on the air.

The thread about that is number one – although I suspect, part of it is the thrill of exposure. But now that it has ‘celebrity status” there’s nothing but praise for the original post.

It should be noted that the illustration for this post also comes from B0botland. It’s sourced here:Houston Chronicle

My reaction to them?

I was at the point you reached two years ago. I was called a racist for it. By you, amongst others.

You won’t be able to create any change until you own what you did. Admit your part in this, then change.

Don’t be so gullible, damn it. And to those issues, add women too – who get shafted without any of you giving a damn.