You are currently browsing the daily archive for December 1, 2008.

I had a rich list for Kerry’s dues in my Schadenfreude list of which I’ll quote my favorite

John Kerry says Republican John McCain doesn’t have the judgment to be president.

If that’s the case, then it’s probably a good thing McCain rejected overtures from Kerry, the Democratic presidential nominee in 2004, to form a bipartisan ticket and run with Kerry as his candidate for vice president.

For the record, Kerry is not among those being mentioned as possible running mates for McCain.

I haven’t feeling much like blogging today as the news of the day is not  something I can digest.

But finally, WaPo brought me out with a delicious headline

It Hurts To Be John Kerry Today

It goes on

It must have been painful, but at least it was classy.

The Massachusetts senator had once been considered the frontrunner to be Obama’s secretary of state. Then suddenly he wasn’t, when Sen. Hillary Rodham Clinton‘s (D-N.Y.) name surprisingly surfaced for the job.

This was the guy who, when debating his primary opponent this year boasted his major achievement: “I was one of the first to endorse Obama”

And I was one of the last to forget what you did with my 2004 vote John. Al least today, you fell a fraction of what I felt. Had I been in charge of headlines at WaPo, I could have improved a bit

SUCKS TO BE YOU, EH, JOHN?

Update

More merriment from No Quarter with new sources

If you’re Kerry, you’ve got to be feeling a bit like the Rev. Jeremiah Wright – thrown under the Obama bus, while ex-rivals climb merrily aboard.

and

Sen. John Kerry is angry and disappointed about not being considered a serious candidate for Barack Obama’s secretary of state.

“He’s pretty PO’d,” said Someone Who Knows. “After going from the early front-runner to not even being considered, he’s pretty disappointed.”


Not Your Sweetie

December 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives