What woke me up with a start was this tweet from Stray Yellar Dog

The link took me to this Newsweek cover

The 2012 campaign is on – was my first thought. But then, I saw the subtitle

WHY THE MODERN PRESIDENCY MAY BE TOO MUCH FOR ONE PERSON TO HANDLE

and I realized we are in the spin cycle for “I am not Superman” part deux.

Remember the spin during the magically disappearing BP oil mishandling?

It started with Not-Superman’s whining

“Even though I am President of the United States my powers are not limitless,” Obama said last Friday at Camardelle’s Live Bait and Boiled Seafood, “So I can’t dive down there and plug the hole. I can’t suck it up with a straw. All I can do is make sure that I put honest, hardworking, smart people in place.”

and it blossomed into an array of headlines

Don’t expect Obama to be Superman

I mean, he may or may not have ran as Superman, nut we were certainly told  he was God’s blessing,and he did – very publicly ask God to make him an instrument of his will during his campaign.

Maybe he was praying to the wrong God or it’s a case of “Be careful what you wish for”, because, according to Newsweek he got too much to handle.

I mean, W famously said – again and again that “Presidenting was hard “. But for all the pampering the media gave him, I don’t remember a headline like this, blaming the job for his ineptitude.

We are heading for new levels of low bars. At least for Penis-Americans.

No living, breathing woman is good enough for any of this.