Recently I decreed a language reset for myself to avoid being a hypocrite when telling others name calling was bad.

It cost me my own creation, “Bobots” – so useful , so economic.

Ever since, I have been struggling – especially in my DUdies presentations with “they” “Obama’s core base”, Obama fans”. Not like.

Finally, in reading the deliciously titled Anglachael essay Democrat for a Day I stumbled on a clue reading this paragraph

He is not apologizing for being a Democrat. He is griping that people are calling him one when he has made clear he wants none of it. That is not his tribe. It is not so much a lack of conviction as a mismatch between the party and the politician. In all of his campaigns, in all of his sales brochures, whenever he has spoken about himself, he has disavowed his connections to the governing philosophy of the Democratic Party, again and again praising the opposition for their anti-government, anti-democratic principles. His current apologists should have believed what he said way back when.

He only ever wanted to be a Democrat for a day, election day.

Indeed, it’s not that we didn’t know these things, they have just been summed up very well.

Obama was never a Democrat. And since he doesn’t exactly talk like one – all the time, I guess, not a Republican either. Obama is an Obamacrat, or an O. His followers, formerly known as B0bots are now the Obamacrats, or the Os.

Nothing in here will affect the “Jr.jr” name for Obama in any way shape or form, much as W was in many ways more R than Obama was a D.