You are currently browsing the daily archive for November 8, 2010.

Boston Herald is already into 2012, drafting Scott Brown

Stars and Stripes features a depressing headline next to the photo of a spaced cadet

NEW GENERATION OF TROOPS INHERIT THE LONG AFGHAN WAR Read the rest of this entry »

Every morning I wake up  early – the first one in my house – except my dog.

My computer is the first thing I set my eyes on as I slowly wake up.

I try to be quiet, as everyone else sleeps. But suddenly, the sneezing starts.

My sneezes are formidable. Back in law school, one of my professors called my sneezes “subversive” and banished me from the auditorium.

These days, I scare the dog – who jumps off my lap. Then I wake everyone else.

Some of the news I read in the morning  have the same effect on me: they wake me up – and sometimes they scare me.

So, in the mornings I stumble onto these kind of news,  shall put them in a short morning sneeze entry.

This morning sneeze comes from Tweeter

I tried and tried scrolling past that, but just could’t.
So  many sneezes packed in such a tight space!
The NY Times – which decides what’s fit to print, now deciding what’s “hip”
The hopelessly clueless Orange Cheeto enshrined as hip .
Bunch declaring the Kossacks old hippies.
I am up now!

MSLeader

Jane Crow

Don't be bitter, OK?

Not Your Sweetie

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers