00h0ycf1y9.jpg

This is a direct quote of what Obama told Fox

Now, we can fix this in a way that is sensible, that is centrist. I have rejected a whole bunch of provisions that the left wanted that are — you know, they were very adamant about because I thought it would be too disruptive to the system.

Hmm – I guess he never campaigned for “Change” either. We already know about the Pubic Option

Having ditched the soft and mushy left, Obama presents himself as Goldilocks. Too bad the “too big” crowd is screaming hysterically and the “too little” is bending over asking for more.

To make this even more pathetic, the Fox audience wasn’t impressed

Did he think a strong performance would possibly influence some undecided moderate Democrats, many of whom have plenty of constituents who watch Fox regularly? That seems an out-sized ambition, even for a President who maintains unlimited confidence in his ability to speak and persuade. Whatever the case, I think it was a mistake by the President to go on Fox last night and I do not think he helped himself or his cause with the interview.

Bobots were shocked by the “rudeness” of the interviewer

and the White House leaks accusations of Faux for lying yet again

A White House official: “Many of the falsehoods and myths about health reform gained traction with Glenn Beck and others on FOX, so the President is returning to the scene of the crime to make the final sale.

(or was it a sell-out?”)

I guess this is all part of courting the anti-choice crowd. You know, the one Moveon, B0bots are not allowed to attack.

B0bots are understandably pissed

To the shills’ claims that he ran as a centrist

He ran as a man who claimed he could change the way

politics was done. He ran on ‘we are going to change this country, and change the world’. He ran on ‘WE are the ones we have been waiting for’. He ran not just opposed to mandates, but utterly mocking them as larcenous and unneeded.
Show a link, please, to him on the trail saying “I am a centrist and will govern as a centrist.”
Change. He ran on change. Change you can believe in.
Not sure what campaign you were listening to. McCain’s maybe? That tax in the ‘reform’ was his idea, one that Obama claimed to oppose. Until he won.

54. Centrist, my arse!

Corporatist is more likely. I guess Medicare and Social Security are ideals from the extreme left. Now days, anything that doesn’t support big business-but actually helps the people is extreme left. Those wild, wacky lefties-I tell you, what would this country be like without them? The majority of the populace wanted a strong PO–I guess Obama must be placating all those wacky lefties–NOT!!!!
Not true. He pushed “the center” even further right (which is what he wanted to do.) nt

In fact some get daring enough to confess

48. And that’s why I voted Uncommitted in my Minnesota caucus in 2008

:-(

I couldn’t stand either Barack Obama or Hillary Clinton, because it was so obvious that they were the two candidates agreed upon by the corporate media.

In early 2007, the corporate media were already acting as if they were the only Dem contenders.

That told me that I could never support either one with any enthusiasm.

I did vote for Obama with great reluctance. But seeing what we got, I wish I had voted third party.

Of course, she missed some important differences in what the corporate media was doing, but got more than most idiots there.

Sorry, F*ing retards, the writing as on the wall. Reagan, Blackwater, stealing the primaries… Now live with it. It’s on you..

