This is in no way a defense of Alito but it still confirms my expectations. I was then writing

I don’t agree with the SCOTUS decision in any way shape or form. But I wonder if the witch hunt for dissenters will be as intense this time

Maybe not as intense as Joe Wilson – times are a bit different.

And here’s another popular thread, trying to get back at Krugman for dissent

Remember Krugman’s bit “Obama Liquidates Himself”?

&mesg..Was a bit hit on DU. Near the end of that article:

…Now, I still cling to a fantasy: maybe, just possibly, Obama is going to tie his spending freeze to something that would actually help the economy, like an employment tax credit.


Lo and behold. :)

Eventually someone posted

2. Krugman’s criticism was over the spending “freeze”:
his praise is for the job tax credit. I agree with Krugman on both. Why do people demand 100% loyalty on every issue despite FACTS?

Emphasis mine….

