Click here to add text
Click here to add text

It seems the Olympics junket of the Obama and Oprah is a noble sacrifice – at least that’s how Michelle sees it
“As much of a sacrifice as people say this is for me or Oprah or the president to come for these few days, so many of you in this room have been working for years to bring this bid home.”

37.gif Violin over the head image by Robbedvoter
We’re not worthy! And why is it worth it?
having the Olympics in Chicago would be important to “let people know that we understand that sports saves lives, that it makes dreams come true, that it creates visions in kids’ heads to make them think they can be the next David Robinson, the next Barack Obama, the next Nadia Comaneci, the next Oprah Winfrey,”
I must say, I am a bit surprised she didn’t say “the next Michelle Obama.

1178088074946.gif image by Robbedvoter
As for Nadia Comaneci, I am afraid it’s Romania and Bella Karoly that can claim credit for any glory rather than anything Chicago.
Update
Thanks to my commenters for the update
But what about the children? IOC surely hates the children!
United States Olympic Committee leaders appeared stunned by the news and had no comment as they left the voting hall. Mr. Obama was flying back to Washington at the time of the vote.
I recall reading on a bobot site – the first reaction to Obama getting mixed into this was
“Good luck, Rio!”
Be careful what you wish for!
Oh, and this is a cue quote in retrospective
Smiling and waving as he left the convention center to fly home, Mr. Obama said: “The only thing I’m upset about is that they arranged for me to follow Michelle. That’s always bad.”
Reminds me of W blaming Pickles for dropping Barney.
update