puma.gif picture by Robbedvoter

Aww, how nice! Two people who were trying to fight the RBC fix to tell us Obama won, Hillary lost…

As if another party hack going to the dark side is going to make me care less about democracy…
Posted Image

But Donnie, thanks for the “immature” jab! Finally, a GOOD age reference!

Here’s how they dispose of us

I must confess a bit of fatigue and irritation with people who continue to carp, complain, and criticize the results of the primary and lay down conditions for their support. The Los Angeles Lakers didn’t establish conditions to recognize the Boston Celtics as NBA Champions; Roger Federer did not demand concessions before recognizing that Rafael Nadal defeated him at Wimbledon.

It is time to act in a mature and resourceful fashion. It’s time to put the primaries behind us. It’s time to support Barack Obama without conditions or demands.

Aww, now I see the light! There’s a guy who knows how to talk us! It’s a well known fact bitter women can’t resist…sports metaphors? really, being treated like “one of the guys” is refreshing.

That’s the ticket! To think I was going to be courted…Oh, well, there’s always McCain making efforts to get my vote! And to “party officials”

I left for the ending the little sweet acknowledgment of fear:

In a sign that senior Democratic officials remain deeply concerned that post-primary bitterness could imperil Barack Obama’s chances….

Guess what, guys? We just saw you sweat! keep it up, PUMAS!

Member Avatar

Adding my letter to Alice and Donnie

Let me first say how sorry I am for causing you fatigue and irritation.
Me and my silly notions that all votes should count…Remember that? It was like yesterday….
eh, who has time for silly stuff like that when it’s time for the coronation?
I mean, I got over Florida 2000, why can’t I get over Florida 2008? After all, my Michigan delegate is due any day now….

Thank you for calling me immature – finally a positive age reference!
And all that sports talk – yeay! Finally being talked to like “one of the guys”
How could I possibly not be persuaded by such arguments? I mean, they counted the scored points in those games just like…oh, nevermind!
I never got over the 2000 Florida theft – and I am never going to get over this.
Whatever pixie dust they dropped on you to make you forget – it didn’t touch me. Still remember. Now and in November.

and my answer at TPM

linking Riverdaughter “Correct sports metaphor“for reality context

puma.gif picture by Robbedvoter