You are currently browsing the daily archive for December 1, 2011.

It was a very large march.This was mostly a unions event. All Broadway was cleared of traffic between Herald Square and 14 Street (20 blocks = 1 mile). Bloomberg’s Army was there – but not in riot gear or hazmat suits. This being unions and not dirty hippies, they were wearing jackets marked “COMMUNITY AFFAIRS” .

I thought this was a headline that needed highlighted here

Mayor Bloomberg: ‘I Have My Own Army’

The complete quote from a speech 2 days ago – explaining why purchasing City Hall was a better deal that White House would be

“I have my own army in the NYPD, which is the seventh biggest army in the world. I have my own State Department, much to Foggy Bottom’s annoyance. We have the United Nations in New York, and so we have an entree into the diplomatic world that Washington does not have,” Mayor Bloomberg said.

Mind you, we already knew his personal wealth surpasses the national budget of many nations and he has his own media – bearing his name too. Many of us knew but he now brazenly confirmed that he thinks of New York as his personal kingdom and of the public employees (NYPD) as his personal army. Of course, there’s another implication to this: he openly wages war on the rest of us. Pretenses are over.

A small but spirited contingent picketed some of the sides of one of the Credit Suisse buildings for the anti war profiteers action last night. I didn’t know there were two huge Credit Suisse buildings there and they had a zillion entrances

- now noticeable by the number of cops (Bloomberg’s army) posted there.

From a friend of mine who, I believe voted for Obama:

I am on email lists for both Democrat and Republican representatives, but I have to say I’m getting sick of seeing emails from Nancy Pelosi with subject lines like “quick Wendy” and from Barack Obama’s latest, “I’m bringing Michele.” This strategy does not work with me at all.

On edit: update of the update

And today, I receive an email from Michelle Obama herself, subject line, “Wendy, I want to meet you.” My response? “Hi Michelle! Yes, I’d love to meet you too! I’d love it if you could bring Barack along, because I’m DYING to know the answers to a few questions about what is happening to my country under his leadership. And guess what? My daughter’s birthday is Sunday! Wouldn’t it be wonderful if you could stop by! Is Guinness OK, or do you prefer a lighter beer or perhaps wine? I’ll stop at Trader Joes. She’d love a little something from you…and bring the girls, too! And yes Michelle! Hope to see you soon, too!”

The ensuing conversation is quite funny and this is my favorite comment

Good for you! That is so perfect. Btw wtf makes them think they can call you Wendy? They work for you and should address you as such.

MSLeader

Jane Crow

Don't be bitter, OK?

Not Your Sweetie

December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers