Right after the revelations about the media conspiracy to install Obama using Jurnolist, Sullivan is patting himself on the back for not being on that list

One reason I would never be on such a list, of course, is my record of non-liberalism: my loathing of the Clintons, my anti-p.c. instincts, my disdain for taboos on race and gender and sexuality on the left, my early support for what I stupidly thought would be moderate conservatism under Bush and even dumber tub-thumping for war in Iraq after the trauma of 9/11.

Let’s see if I get this: I was never part of a group whose reason to exist was to attack Hillary Clinton on daily basis because….I hate the Clintons too much.

And it gets better

I was also shocked by George Stephanopoulos’ FNC-style questioning in the primary debate, and said so in no uncertain terms. But those errors and good judgments were mine and mine alone.

This disclaimer comes after the article on Jurnoist reveals that

Watching this all at home were members of Journolist, a listserv comprised of several hundred liberal journalists, as well as like-minded professors and activists. The tough questioning from the ABC anchors left many of them outraged. “George [Stephanopoulos],” fumed Richard Kim of the Nation, is “being a disgusting little rat snake.”

and actively worked to attack ABC and its ancors for daring to ask Obama questions.

So, what are Sully’s errors again? (besides his love of W):

Thathe hated the Clintons BEFORE some of the Jurnoists people (Conason, Tomasky, feel humbled) and he hated ABC’s anchors for not giving Obama his fluffy pillows even more.

If that is a crime, flay me with a wet noodle. Please!

In all fairness, he also has a good last sentence

But socialized groupthink is not the answer to what’s wrong with the media. It’s what’s already wrong with the media.

Too bad that everything he wrote before was explaining why he was even more group thinky than most. His whole argument amounts to

I was Jurnoist before there was a jurnoist

And he is right

