You are currently browsing the daily archive for November 2, 2008.

Member Avatar

An update of the original post reflecting the improvement in over all numbers

Now instead of McCain-Palin needing 493,636 PUMA votes to tie and 35,935 more to win, they only need 395,617 to tie and 32,065 more to win. I have changed the last two columns to reflect the changes in the RCP averages and the number of PUMA voters no longer required. I know a trend when I see one.


Even more important is how few PUMA voters in these eleven states are required for a McCain-Palin landslide. If you add up the PUMA’s needed column in the second table, you will see that only an extra 510,479 more PUMA’s are needed to sweep the table. That is a mere 938,161

What I will bet my 45 year reputation on is that McCain-Palin will win by at least 42 electoral votes.

We have them! Remember?

Hillary voters. Internal polling suggests that at best, we are taking 70-75% of these voters. Other estimates are as low as 60% in some areas – particularly Ohio and western PA

And I’ll end with a CNN quote -not at all biased – snark !- but maybe prophetic


One of history’s most monumental elections could be torn to shreds by a pack of pumas.


.Updated with Mondays numbers

I will up my prediction from a 42 to a 52 electoral votes margin pending further data.

Member Avatar

100%

Member Avatar

Just Say No Deal Presents Closing Arguments in Nationwide Conference Call Sunday, November 2, 5PM et.

Dial :  (218) 486-1662
Access Code :  82114#

OR

Listen via Blog Talk Radio streaming of the LIVE CALL (Co-Hosted by NoQuarter)  on the internet via this link :

SPECIAL GUEST SPEAKERS:
Lady Lynn de Rothschild
Charlie Crist, Governor of Florida
Rudy Giuliani, former Mayor of New York City
Larry Johnson, PhD.
Lynette Long, PhD.

Member Avatar

I made a facebook account when PUMA started – to join Will Bowers group.

I never got the hang of using that – so I was barely there.

The only time I got active was when Will’s account was  suspended with no explanation. I wrote admins that they should reinstate hm. Thy did. Now they are working down the list of those who protested.

I will not miss facebook. I don’t like them.

But I think it’s important for people to know what they are doing

Member Avatar

From the bluest of the blue NY.

In my building ( 5 floors, 20 apartments)I saw one B0 sign on a door – and absolutely no one wears any buttons. Well, I used to wear PUMA buttons but after that woman was beaten by B0bots on Upper West Side, I am now only wearing my PUMA ID bracelet

Earlier this summer, my elderly Korean neighbor saw my NO WE WON’T button and asked for one. So, I ordered one for him. I avoid talking politics in my building.

Today, my guy ran into the couple next door.

“Are you ready to vote on Tuesday?”

“Not so ready” my guy answered.

They laughed relieved and everyone left happy. Whom do you think they’ll all vote for (or rather against?)

What I find most interesting is how people don’t actually dare say they are not voting for The One. Just happy they find another “outlaw”

Member Avatar

.Probably with this in mind

….The article going with it is by Dick Morris, so I take those polls over it any day.. I like better their other graphic though:

And the magic word this year: PUMA. Quantified

MSLeader

Jane Crow

Don't be bitter, OK?

Not Your Sweetie

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers